AEU Tasmania

About Us
AEU Tasmania is the state branch of the Australian Education Union – the federal union for teachers, principals, education support staff and all educators working in government schools and government-funded early childhood, TAFE and adult education. The Tasmanian Branch was formed by the amalgamation of the three foundation unions – Tasmanian Teachers Federation, Secondary Colleges Staff Association and the Tasmanian TAFE Staff Society – and has more than 6000 members.

What We Do
AEU Tasmania services the personal, professional and industrial needs of its members. We work with you to improve your conditions of employment and to advance your professional interests and promote the value of educators in the community. We advocate and campaign for fully funded public education and vocational training.